Grok connectors

Grok has a small curated catalog. Most of the extensibility is bring your own.

16 connectors named in xAI’s own docs. No public directory. No submission programme found. One real power route: any MCP server you can reach.

This is deliberately not a library page. Grok’s documented ecosystem is 16 named connectors plus bring-your-own MCP, an order of magnitude thinner than Claude’s or Gemini’s, and a full-library treatment would require padding with unverified names. The docs page naming the 16 was read live on October 29, 2026 (last updated October 10, 2026). The full catalog lives only at grok.com/connectors, behind sign-in, and was not auditable for this page. Re-check grok.com/connectors signed in before treating this list as complete: if the in-product catalog has grown materially beyond 16, that live read, not a secondary guide, is the source to expand from. Checked October 29, 2026.

16

Connectors named in xAI’s docs, verified live October 29, 2026

7 + 9

Built-in connectors maintained by xAI, plus catalog connectors with pre-configured OAuth

0

Public directory pages, published counts, or review tiers in xAI’s connector docs

01 - How connections work

Built-in, Catalog, and custom

xAI’s own kinds, mapped here to the Directory idea used on the Muse, Gemini, and Claude pages. xAI publishes no review tier distinction, so none is asserted.

01

Built-in: maintained by xAI

Built-in connectors are maintained by SpaceXSI and integrate natively with Grok. Each one authenticates via OAuth, so you connect once and Grok can access your data on demand. No configuration beyond the initial sign-in is required.

02

Catalog: pre-configured OAuth

Catalog connectors are pre-configured OAuth connectors for popular third-party services. They require no extra setup beyond signing in. xAI publishes no review tier, audit claim, or submission process for them, so this page asserts none.

03

Custom MCP: your server, your responsibility

Custom MCP connectors run on the vendor’s or your own infrastructure, not xAI’s. You control authentication and access. There is no published review, and no plan, region, or language gate is stated in xAI’s docs. Business and Enterprise members only see connectors an admin provisions first.

02 - The 16 named connectors

Everything xAI’s docs name

Descriptions are xAI’s own wording, shortened. The full catalog lives only at grok.com/connectors, signed in.

About these links: each name links to the company behind the connector, usually its main website. Cask & Hound does not control those sites, and a listing here is not an endorsement or a guarantee the connector is available in your account. Links were last checked October 29, 2026.

Built-in (7), maintained by xAI

Built-in

Google Drive

Google Drive files, Docs, Sheets, and Slides.

Docs, files & notes

Built-in

OneDrive

Microsoft OneDrive personal storage.

Docs, files & notes

Built-in

Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams messages, channels, and chats.

Messaging & social

Built-in

SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint sites and document libraries.

Docs, files & notes

Built-in

Salesforce

Salesforce CRM: explore objects, query records, create and update.

Work & developer

Catalog (9), pre-configured OAuth

Catalog

Box

Files, folders, and content in Box.

Docs, files & notes

Catalog

Canva

Designs, presentations, and visual assets in Canva.

Creator & media

Catalog

Gamma

Presentations and documents created in Gamma.

Creator & media

Catalog

GitHub

Repositories, issues, pull requests, and code in GitHub.

Work & developer

Catalog

Linear

Issues, projects, and roadmaps in Linear.

Work & developer

Catalog

Meltwater

Media and social intelligence: news articles, social posts, live metrics, trends, and sentiment. Requires an active Meltwater subscription.

Work & developer

Catalog

Notion

Pages, databases, and workspaces in Notion.

Docs, files & notes

Catalog

S&P Global

Financial data, market intelligence, and company information.

Shopping, payments & finance

Catalog

Vercel

Projects, deployments, and logs in Vercel.

Work & developer

What is missing is the story. Entirely absent from the docs-verified list: travel and events, health and fitness, home and auto as a connector, and shopping or payments. Even inside the covered categories the depth is one vendor per job: one CRM, one notes app, one code host. No connector-level regional limits are stated in xAI’s docs, so none are claimed here. Connectors are stated to be available to all Grok users, subject to Business and Enterprise admin provisioning and to each vendor’s own availability and subscription, as with Meltwater.

To add a built-in connector: go to grok.com/connectors, choose New Connector, select the service, and complete the OAuth sign-in flow. Grok will request only the permissions it needs, and can then use the connector’s tools automatically whenever a question relates to that service.

03 - Bring your own MCP

The largest part of this page, because it is the largest part of Grok

If the service you need is not in the catalog, this is the documented route. It is open to all Grok users, per xAI’s docs.

01

Any public MCP server

Expose any internal API, database, or SaaS tool to Grok, define your own tools with custom schemas and logic, and control authentication and access on your own infrastructure. Go to grok.com/connectors, choose New Connector, then Custom, enter the MCP server URL, and complete any required authentication. Grok discovers the tools your server exposes and makes them available in conversations, just like the built-in and catalog connectors.

02

Your server must be reachable

Your MCP server must be reachable over the public internet. If it is running on your local machine, you will need a tunneling service to make it accessible. xAI links its own Custom MCP Server Tunneling setup doc from the connectors page. Name the pattern, not a specific bridge: any tunnel that exposes a local MCP server publicly follows the same shape.

03

Teams need an admin first

For Grok Business and Enterprise users, a team admin must first provision a connector in the cloud console before it is available to members of the organization. That includes custom MCP connectors. No plan, region, or language gate is stated in the docs for individual users: do not invent one, and do not assume the Gemini or Claude gates apply here.

04

Registries feed this route

The same community registries serve all three assistants: the official MCP Registry, Smithery, Glama, PulseMCP, mcp.so, the Docker MCP Catalog, and the GitHub MCP Registry. Any hosted MCP server from these can be added as a custom connector. A registry listing is not a catalog listing, and carries no xAI review. Zapier MCP can expose thousands of apps to MCP clients, and Zapier lists Grok as an action target, but Zapier’s Grok listing is Grok as a tool, not a Grok connector: do not count its apps as Grok connectors.

04 - Reported, but not in xAI’s docs

One vendor-announced name, labeled as such

Everything else in secondary coverage stays out of the list above.

eToro announced MCP connectors for Claude, ChatGPT, Grok, and Grok Bot on October 8, 2026, in its own press release: read-only or read-and-act access, approval before actions, with funding and withdrawals staying inside eToro. eToro is therefore reported but not in xAI’s docs, and it is not counted among the 16. Other names have appeared in secondary coverage of the Grok catalog (a single guide claimed 31 integrations in August 2026, including Stripe, Wix, Calendly, Figma, HubSpot, and others). Those 12 additional names are unverified, are not named in xAI’s docs, and are not listed as entries anywhere on this page. Check grok.com/connectors signed in rather than trusting a secondary list.

05 - Beyond the catalog

API, developer tools, X, and Tesla

Surfaces that are not connectors, kept separate so they are not mistaken for any.

01

Grok API

A developer route, not an end-user connector. Function calling, structured outputs, server-side web and X search, code execution, file search, and remote MCP tools through the Responses API and xAI SDK are described in secondary vendor docs. The API is OpenAI SDK compatible through api.x.ai. Keep it here, for builders.

02

Grok Build and Grok Code

Developer CLI surfaces with MCP server support, Skills, and plugins. Secondary guides claim compatibility with Claude Code skills and MCP configs. That compatibility is secondary only and is not stated as xAI verified here. MCP setup in Grok Build or Code does not carry over to grok.com connectors: each surface is configured separately.

03

Native X search

Grok draws on real-time X posts through native X search, and Grok Bot was reported in October 2026 to search, read, and monitor X without a connector. That reporting is weak, single source, and labeled as such. X is a native capability, not a third-party connector.

04

Tesla surface, reported

Grok runs as a voice assistant in Tesla vehicles, and Grok Bot on the Cybercab and Model Y fleet was reported in October 2026 through a Tesla engineer’s post. Not a connector: no third-party app connects through the car surface on current evidence. One line, labeled reported, is all it gets here.

Dated notes: connectors were reported launched in May 2026 (Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Notion, GitHub, Linear, plus bring-your-own MCP) with Vercel, Canva, Gamma, and S&P Global reported added later that month. Both dates are secondary, and neither is stated as xAI confirmed. A voice connector merging Voice Mode with Connectors was claimed by one secondary source in August 2026 and is not stated as fact. The only verified date on this page is the docs update: October 10, 2026.

06 - Questions

Connector questions, answered

Straight answers on a small catalog.

Can I connect an app to Grok?

Only if it is in the catalog at grok.com/connectors, or if you or someone else hosts an MCP server for it and you add it as a custom connector. There is no public directory to browse, and no app store to search. If the app is neither cataloged nor MCP reachable, Grok cannot reach it.

Is there a Grok app store?

No public one was found. xAI’s docs name 16 connectors and point to an in-product catalog at grok.com/connectors that requires sign-in. No developer submission programme, portal, form, or review process appears in xAI’s connector docs or searches as of October 29, 2026. That is an absence of evidence in the docs, not a proven negative, but do not assume a programme exists.

Does Grok connect to X or Twitter?

Natively, not as a connector. Grok is built into the X app and draws on real-time X posts through native X search. Connecting a personal X account is still needed for a home timeline and mentions, per reporting on Grok Bot. X is a native capability of the product, not a third-party connector, and it is not counted among the 16.

Can my team control connectors?

Yes, by provisioning. For Grok Business and Enterprise users, a team admin must first provision a connector in the cloud console before it is available to members. Grok Bot separately inherits a team’s Cursor connector policy, which is a different product surface and is not the Grok connector catalog.

Why is this page so short?

Because the documented ecosystem is short. Padding it with names from secondary guides would invent an ecosystem that xAI’s own docs do not show. The honest page is 16 entries, a link to the in-product catalog, and the bring-your-own MCP story, which is where Grok’s real extensibility lives.

Can Cask & Hound connect Grok to my product?

Yes, through a custom MCP server your users add themselves, or through the Grok API for builder surfaces. Start with a conversation about what your users would ask Grok to do with your product.

Want Grok connected to your product?

We build the MCP server your users add themselves, and the API surfaces for builder tools. First call is about your goals and whether we are a fit.

Start a conversation